MyJEEPforum.com
MyJEEPforum.com
MyJEEPforum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Need help with 2.5 rc lift in San Antonio

Go down 
+5
Mr.RonGilbert
N2rock
Deacon
..::Ryan::..
Spillz
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Spillz

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2009-08-20

Need help with 2.5 rc lift in San Antonio Empty
PostSubject: Need help with 2.5 rc lift in San Antonio   Need help with 2.5 rc lift in San Antonio Icon_minitimeThu 20 Aug 2009, 4:57 pm

Hi everyone, My name is Marty and I currently live in San Antonio, Tx. I'm a proud owner of a 2008 Rubicon silver in color. One of the Jeepforum members N2Rock introduced me to this forum, which i look forward to being a part of. Well here is my situation: I just purchased a 2.5 Rough Country lift, which I would love to install on my Rubicon, but I have No experience in installing suspension lifts. I've read several forums/posts all have said its a pretty simple install, but knowing my luck i will get jammed up somewhere in the process. Anyways, I would hopefully like to solicit someones help near the san antonio area that i can call for guidance in case i run into snag during the installation. My Rubi is my daily driver, so i really need to make sure i do this correctly. Initially, I was going to pay a 4x4 place to do it, but darn it they're so expensive. Anyways, if anyone can lend their time I would greatly appreciate it.. Marty
Back to top Go down
Seasoned Vet
Seasoned Vet

Number of posts : 758
Rig : '08 Rubicon
specs. : 3.25 RC Lift - OR-Fab Stinger
Registration date : 2009-06-11

PostSubject: Re: Need help with 2.5 rc lift in San Antonio   Need help with 2.5 rc lift in San Antonio Icon_minitimeThu 20 Aug 2009, 5:03 pm

Back to top Go down
Deacon
Got No Life
Got No Life
Deacon

Number of posts : 1482
Rig : '06 TJ
Registration date : 2009-07-06