MyJEEPforum.com
MyJEEPforum.com
MyJEEPforum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Locker Inst

Go down 
+4
Stouttrout
Chris
Batjeep09
gilly_as
8 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
gilly_as
Walks The Walk
Walks The Walk
gilly_as

Number of posts : 191
Rig : 07 JK
specs. : Not enough
Registration date : 2010-05-23

Locker Inst Empty
PostSubject: Locker Inst   Locker Inst Icon_minitimeWed 14 Sep 2011, 9:58 am

Here we go day1. going to be inst a pwertrax lockright in the front D30 today and a detroit trutrac in the rear D44 tomorrow and friday. I will post pic at the end of each day of work to keep track of progress ( or lack there of) whichever is the case. wish me luck. I've never done this before. but i'm confident in my mechanic abilities.
Back to top Go down
Batjeep09
Walks The Walk
Walks The Walk

Number of posts : 143
Rig : 2009 2 Dr JK
specs. : Big tires, scratches, cb, winch, lights, bike rack, more scratches and Batman decals.
Registration date : 2011-02-22

Locker Inst Empty
PostSubject: Re: Locker Inst   Locker Inst Icon_minitimeWed 14 Sep 2011, 11:13 am

Good luck
Back to top Go down
gilly_as
Walks The Walk
Walks The Walk
gilly_as

Locker Inst Empty
PostSubject: Re: Locker Inst   Locker Inst Icon_minitimeWed 14 Sep 2011, 6:18 pm

Thanks! well the front is complete!!! No issuses, it went in alot easier than i thought it would. There was only a couple of times when i had to take a step back and rethink what i was doing. I'm trying to get pics uploaded but my comupter is not liking the sd xard from my camera. Tomorrow i'm going to press on the new bearings and wait for the inst kit to come in.
Back to top Go down
Chris
Got No Life
Got No Life
Chris

Number of posts : 962
Rig : 1990 XJ Trigger