MyJEEPforum.com
MyJEEPforum.com
MyJEEPforum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Painless wiring harness question

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Crazylegs Jeepster
Straight off the lot
Straight off the lot
Crazylegs Jeepster

Number of posts : 18
Rig : work in progress
Registration date : 2009-10-25

Painless wiring harness question Empty
PostSubject: Painless wiring harness question   Painless wiring harness question Icon_minitimeMon 02 Nov 2009, 10:47 pm

Can any one explain how tos on the pain less wiring harness for an 87 Jeep CJ??? I am going to install one on my Project Frankenstien and I am new to this so any help would be great!!!
Back to top Go down
potlickinpirate
Got No Life
Got No Life
potlickinpirate

Number of posts : 898
Rig : 73 cj5
specs. : lined the whole thing
Registration date : 2009-09-04

PostSubject: Re: Painless wiring harness question   Painless wiring harness question Icon_minitimeMon 02 Nov 2009, 10:55 pm

I believe there are decent instructions included. My only advice would be;
1, get rid of all of the burned up crap.
2, paint where the fuse panel and main harnesses will lay (taping it off later would be a pain...and you don't want to paint colored wires for diagnosis sake.
3, lay it all out before mounting anything.

Thats a start, I will probably think of more later. Good luck!
Back to top Go down
Crazylegs Jeepster
Straight off the lot
Straight off the lot
Crazylegs Jeepster

PostSubject: Re: Painless wiring harness question   Painless wiring harness question Icon_minitimeMon 02 Nov 2009, 11:12 pm

Thanks for the help I am trying to figure this out but I have heard these are simple but whoever said that was crazy wihat do you mean by painting the wires???
Back to top Go down
potlickinpirate
Got No Life
Got No Life
potlickinpirate